CR Designs Blog

I like a good challenge…

Brian Cannon’s Visit

verve_shes_a_superstar

Brian’s Visit to the college was very interesting and informative. Proving a point to me when he said that ‘If you don’t believe in yourself, then why should anyone else?’ really struck home because when I believe in myself I tend to do a lot better and it is something that I am definitely going to keep with me. Brian explained about his life, his work, how some off chance meetings with people, striking up conversations, got him some great work and even lead to him working with bands such as Oasis and The Verve. He also did a project on Northern Soul, which he didn’t get commissioned for but made a big impact on his Graphic Design career. It shows that anything can happen if your in the right place at the right time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2014 by .
