CR Designs Blog

I like a good challenge…

Portfolio Front cover idea

front cover

As I have applied to Salford University I need to sort out my Portfolio. I am not currently happy with the one I have so I am going to change it up and make a lot of changes to it. This is just a basic Idea for the front cover and any feedback would be greatly appreciated. I decided to just go with the different coloured squares to make sure that it looked unique and represented my own brand. However I think the type does need aligning better maybe, but there is always room for improvement in any shape or form with in design.

12 comments on “Portfolio Front cover idea

  1. monnodesign
    January 22, 2015

    I think you’re on the right track but you need to simplify. A cover needs to be eyecatching a straight to the point. Possibly remove the picture as you want the viewer to focus on your name and to be remembered! I will shortly be uploading a post on my portfolio, which could help you. Don’t worry too much as i didn’t even have a front cover page when I went to my uni interview!

  2. Jasmine Tutton
    January 22, 2015

    Nice cover idea! I really wish I’d jazzed mine up a bit when I applied!

    • cr7designs
      January 22, 2015

      Thankyou 🙂 got a long way to go myself so far

  3. Adam Ascroft
    January 22, 2015

    Saw this on my Linked In feed and though I my as well throw my input in, I think what monnodesign has said is along the right lines about simplifying and also removing the picture as they will see your face when you give them your portfolio no need for it to be there really.

    Try to simplify… the current “in” trend is minimalistic everyone love flat colour, greys and whites so your along the right track, also try to use different weighted fonts, have your name in a bigger bolder sans-serif make the rest maybe smaller in a serif font. Hopefully this helps if not ignore me, but good luck.

    • cr7designs
      January 22, 2015

      Ah right thanks for all the input 🙂 and ill try it out

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2015 by .
