CR Designs Blog

I like a good challenge…

Templates and grids

template

Templates and grids are really important within the Graphic Design Industry, because it shows your style and how organised you are about the work that you do because of how the grids are aligned. Another reason to use grids is to keep your work centered and make sure that everything lines up within the main parts of your work. However I believe in certain circumstances that grids are not really needed, but that is just my opinion, knowing if your drawing something free hand, grids have a tendency to make things look untidy and unprofessional.

2 comments on “Templates and grids

  1. Pink Glasses Productions
    February 3, 2015

    Grids help create balance and flow when used correctly. I don’t think I’ve ever seen an instance where the utilization of a grid made a project appear untidy or unprofessional. Do you have an example of this?

    • cr7designs
      February 3, 2015

      I would say that there is a few examples. Just basic drawings and illustrations. I’ve had experience of this because when I tried to rub out the grid which I had drawn it just smudged and ruined what I had done, but that was just in my case so who knows… Probably used a crappy rubber, my own fault…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2015 by .
